Verbal Creativity

Collected Haikus from (I think) early 2015-ish

Previously published on Facebook and/or Twitter. Some were replies to things, so the context is lost. Thus mystery is added.

Collected here so I don’t lose track of them. (Though they may be best lost track of.)

I tried a Haiku
I’d not written one before
it turned out rubbish.

Maxine says it’s good
but does she not realise
just how poor it is?

Does a haiku fit
in one hundred and forty
characters? It does.

A thought crossed my mind
to write Haiku business plan.
Tutors won’t approve.

Business plan writing?
Photoshop tutorials?
Deadline on just one.

Procrastination:
The art of avoiding work
by writing haikus.

Ben’s ceramic art
Inspires mind and soul alike;
Geometric bliss

I had a heart attack
a misunderstood deadline
so I passed it on.

Status was not planned
to follow haiku format.
Try harder next time.

I stay up too late
when at last I aim for bed
I find I’m hungry.

Had a banana
Snuck quietly into bed
Woke raring to go.

Business plan is in
two modules yet to complete
then degree is done

A book of haikus. 
Sixty-seven, bound as one. 
A brotherly gift.

My bed is upstairs.
I, conversely, am downstairs. 
I need to change this.

Antidisestab-
lishmentarianism:
Too long for haiku.

Haiku syllables:
Five, seven, five. Then no more.
Unless you bend the rules.

And now I have learned
that five-seven-five is wrong
unless Japanese.

I enjoyed writing these. Why did I stop?

What do *you* think?

