Page Three Model. (Me!)

I knew the Midweek Mercury were running a piece on my charity ride, but I didn’t expect it to be quite so prominent.

This is on page one…

IMG_0115

Which points you to this, taking up almost the whole of page three!

IMG_0116

Eek!

And the last couple of test rides have reminded me just how much hard work this thing is going to be. My legs will be like jelly. There’s no freewheeling downhills like on a bike, you know.

Sponsor me here! https://www.justgiving.com/ainsworth2016


The Comet, published the next day, also featured my ride. This was more the level of publicity I’d imagined: A small corner on page nine.

Screen Shot 2016-05-12 at 07.51.59

 

What do *you* think?

