Before and After

I photographed a lovely property in Bricket Wood last week for one of my regular clients. While I was there I noticed another agent’s sale board outside, so couldn’t resist a sneaky look at their website to see the photographs they’d been using.

Now, I’m not saying mine are the best photographs in history, but let’s do a comparison shall we?

Before (18 of 18)after (1 of 14)(I took the other agents’ board down before shooting this.)

Before (9 of 18)after (5 of 14)

Before (2 of 18)after (7 of 14)

Before (13 of 18)after (8 of 14)

Before (4 of 18)after (4 of 14)

Before (1 of 18)after (13 of 14)

Before (8 of 18)after (14 of 14)

Before (6 of 18)after (9 of 14)

Before (7 of 18)after (10 of 14)

Before (11 of 18)after (12 of 14)

Before (12 of 18)after (11 of 14)

Before (5 of 18)after (2 of 14)

Before (17 of 18)    after (3 of 14)

I’m learning all the time on this job, and looking at these two sets of photos helps me learn. Whilst I can see I’ve taken more care about angles and paid more attention to some details, There’s is actually something rather vibrant about the originals, and mine could do with looking a little less ‘flat’. I’m also intrigued to note that despite not knowing where to point their camera, whoever took the first set did choose to lift a couple of rugs. I wonder if that’s something I should be doing?

One thought on “Before and After

What do *you* think?

