Another photographic wandering

Popped over to Hitchin with my camera this morning. I’d planned to set myself up somewhere and shoot for another one of my composites (see these I did last year) but couldn’t really find a great place to be, so ended up wandering. As usual when I first get somewhere, it took a while to build the confidence to start photographing people, but the market was on which helped a (little) bit.

HitchinBoring view of Hitchin High Street

GroundworksI ate here recently, and it was very lovely.

Skull and CrossbonesSkull and Crossbones headstone at St Mary’s Church

Serving upServing up (it all looked and smelled delicious)

I call this one "wishful thinking"And I call this one “Wishful Thinking”.

A few more here, but overall disappointed with what I came back with.

 

What do *you* think?

