Back behind the camera…

I’ve had a fantastic summer. Fantastic.

But I’ve not been doing much in the way of creative experimentation behind the camera for most of it, so today, with my son back at school and some time to myself, I made a point of getting straight out there with an idea in my head. It’s an idea I’ve had since I did that composite shot in Stevenage Town Centre back in July.

There’s no reason, I thought, that all the people need to be passers-by. It could be a way of doing an interesting self portrait.

So this is what I was up to this morning…

Self portrait composite (more of a technical experiment than an attempt at self-expression). I think.

Well, as I say… it’s an experiment.

4 thoughts on “Back behind the camera…

      1. Rob

        Well, maybe it’s not all that bad. But if I was strolling through the woods and came across this scene I’d certainly feel really awkward.

        Reply

What do *you* think?

