Another day, another inspiration…

Here’s another thing I came across that I found really interesting. Giuseppe Colarusso creates photographs of nonsensical things that don’t exist in the real world.

ifNjIWI
© Giuseppe Colarusso

I’m not sure how much of this is propmaking and how much is photoshop, but it’s a project I’d love to have a go at. But here’s the thing: the fulfilment of a project like this is one thing. The really tricky part is coming up with the ideas in the first place.

AhECLH0
© Giuseppe Colarusso

And this is where I start asking myself, do I really have that creative spark? Or am I more of a technician than an artist? These are just the sort of questions I really ought to be devoting some thinking time to.

sAsyEH0
© Giuseppe Colarusso

Still, I would like to have a go at a couple of ideas like these. Anyone care to suggest something I could try?

To see more of Giuseppe’s work, read this the article in PetaPixel, or go straight to his website.

2 thoughts on “Another day, another inspiration…

  1. Phil Wadner

    Nothing as creative as these examples, but:

    Guitar with string strings,
    Fish and chips with chip shaped fish and fish shaped chips,
    Clock with identical hour and minute hands,
    Book printed using transparent paper,
    Pizza delivery moped with pizzas for wheels,
    Pair of specs with the lenses shaped like glasses (beer, sherry, etc).

    OK, I know most of these miss the point, but there may just be a smidgen of an idea here!

    Reply

What do *you* think?

