A new expression of creativity: Vine.

My Daily Photograph project has taken a bit of a hit lately. Why? Because I’ve discovered Vine.

Screen Shot 2013-06-20 at 11.03.15

Vine is an App that lets you create and upload six-second looping videos. And it’s an utterly simple interface – all you can do is stop and start recording – but you can do that as often as you like within the six seconds, which allows for stop motion. There’s no going back and editing after the event, though: If you make a mistake, you have to start again.

There’s some incredible creativity on display, and I’ve been inspired to have a go. Here a few of the ones I’ve made over the last week since discovering it…

I started simple:

Got bored while waiting for my car to be sorted out:

Inevitably did some experiments with Lego:

Wondered what was going on inside my head:

And played with a bit of instant photoshop:

I have a few more ideas buzzing around in my head. But mustn’t let it take up too much of my time!

What do *you* think?

