Oh. It’s an ‘alternative’, not a ‘substitute’. That explains it.

020965

From the packaging:

“Vege-Gel is a vegetarian alternative to gelatine and NOT A SUBSTITUTE. Therefore it has to be used in a slightly different was to gelatine and it may be necessary to adapt your recipe.”

Easier said than done, I suspect. My marshmallows did not set. I’ve had a go at rescuing them, but if it works it’ll be a miracle.

Next time, I’m using gelatine.

Advertisements

What do *you* think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s