Three Word Fame

Screen Shot 2013-02-12 at 21.57.18

I’ll confess, I’m a bit of a Radio 2 fan. I switch between Radio 2 and BBC 6 Music, but mostly it’s Radio 2. And I’ve always enjoyed Simon Mayo’s “Three Worders”, where listeners send in three-word summaries of their day. I’ve sent a few in, but never had mine read out.

Until now.

This was the start of Monday’s show:


Well, hang on there Simon. “A half term one, that”? Er, no it’s not. So I sent in a clarification. And he only went and read it out.


Two days in a row. I win.

(BBC copyright acknowledged.)

One thought on “Three Word Fame

  1. Pingback: Broadcast fame again. | A website called Trevor

What do *you* think?

