Glad I followed advice.

A couple of times recently I’ve read that you should always keep a lens hood on your lens to protect it. And I’m glad I decided to follow that advice.

It was only the smallest of drops: from about knee-high. But as my camera’s strap slipped from my hand while I was lowering it to the laminate floor below my heart skipped a beat.

Crash!

The lens hood took all the impact, breaking into three pieces. And the camera and lens are – to the best of my knowledge – undamaged.

So, in case you’re not already doing so, I pass on the same advice. Always keep a hood on your lens.

Superglue
Back in one piece thanks to the wonders of superglue.

What do *you* think?

