My New T-Shirt. From Force 18.

I think it was about a year ago that I first saw this t-shirt design from Force 18.

Someone I follow on Twitter posted a link to it, and I liked it. I’m not normally a fan of printed t-shirts (more of a plain t-shirt/patterned shirt kind of guy) but this one caught my eye. And I wanted it.

I didn’t get it back then, but did keep on remembering it.

And when I remembered it, I’d sometimes take a look at their website to see if they still made it.

Force 18 do a huge range of designs. Take a browse through their website, there’s something for everyone.

Now, there’s a lot that doesn’t appeal to me at all: the fact that alongside “funny” t-shirts they proudly promote “rude” and “offensive” ones isn’t likely to attract me to a company, but, heck, if that’s what you’re into you’ll find plenty to keep you supplied in t-shirts here. But they also have loads of film, TV and geeky designs, and tucked away among the stuff I wouldn’t want adorned on my chest there are a lot I do like They seem to keep adding more, keeping up with current affairs and contemporary pop references. (“Where me keys? Where me phone?“) I particularly liked their response to the rainy drought we’ve had over here in England.

A small selection of designs I liked. (“YES” also available as “NO”. Of course.) 

But what about that Stevenage design that first caught my eye? Well, look what arrived in the post last week:

Nice, isn’t it? And what speedy delivery: from the company confirming that mine was being printed to it reaching me simply couldn’t have been any quicker unless I’d stood by the printing machine and taken it off with my own hand. Impressive service.

The print quality is superb; bright, bold colours on a decent black t-shirt (other colours are available!) really stand out and the design has attracted a fair few positive comments as I’ve worn it around Stevenage. I’d have no qualms about ordering other designs from them with this quality of print and service.

If I have one quibble it would be with the t-shirt material itself. They do market them as “heavyweight” and indeed their supplier clearly marks them as such on the label, but I’ve worn a lot of t-shirts in my time, and I’d describe it as medium weight at best. But apart from that I’d have to say I’m very impressed so far. It’s survived its first wash with no noticeable affect on the print and no apparent twisting or otherwise mis-shaping.

So, if you’re looking for a printed t-shirt (offensive or otherwise) I’d recommend that you give Force 18 a try.

DISCLOSURE: My Stevenage T-shirt was supplied by Force 18 for the purpose of this review, and I can only assume that the speed of delivery I enjoyed echoes the speed you’d get if you ordered as a paying customer. I sure hope it does.

This marks a welcome new departure for this blog and I’d be more than happy to hear from other companies who would like me to review their products or services. (I’m thinking maybe photographic equipment manufacturers? Or Apple? Or any chocolate company.)


The answer, my friend…

What do *you* think?

