All in a day’s work.

So, today’s “prompt” for NaBloPoMo is “If you knew that whatever you ate next would be your last meal, what would you want it to be?”

I think I can safely ignore that.

And I think the chances of me writing anything much today are pretty remote. I’ve had a rare day in which I’ve spent pretty much the entire time on a DIY project. I’m not a great DIY fan – mainly because I’m pretty rubbish at it – but I’ve been hard at work in the garden re-building a wooden trellis/pergola thing that supports our grape vine and a wisteria. The structure must have been in place for at least 20 years, and parts of the wood were rotten so we’d wanted to replace it for a few years, before it collapses on us as we sit under it for a summer lunch.  

This is the only time it’s possible, once the vine and wisteria have had their autumn prune , so today was the day that I managed to get the bulk of it done. Really pleased with it so far, and surprised how much I actually enjoyed doing it.

Well, that was my day. How about yours?

 

What do *you* think?

