Top marks to the Legoland Apostrophe Response Team

Back in June, I spotted this Apostrophe Catastrophe on a poster at the latest ride at Legoland:

Legoland in Apostrophe Catastrophe shock!

I posted a photo on Flickr, mentioned it on Twitter, and a couple of people mentioned that they’d spotted it too. One had even pointed it out to a member of staff, who looked suitably nonplussed.

I’d forgotten all about it until today.

Today, you see, I was back at Legoland. And you’ll never guess what I saw:

Apostrophe removed.

Top marks to Legoland for actually doing something about it.

(I’m not taking any credit here, by the way. I did point it out to Legoland via their twitter account, but I’m sure I can’t have been the only one.)

3 thoughts on “Top marks to the Legoland Apostrophe Response Team

  1. Usicyp

    These are excellent. My grandson has a Legos collection and a lot of Star Wars materials and this product is a great addition to it.

    Reply

What do *you* think?

