Hoorah! Another proper bike ride!

Two and a half weeks since my last post on here. Bad blogger, naughty blogger. But I break my silence with good reason: Cycle Training!

I hadn’t planned to get out and do a ride today, but suddenly an opportunity arose so out I jolly well went. Even though I’d just eaten far too may chips. (Two plates. With Egg. Lovely.)


And what a lovely, lovely evening for a ride. It’s an unseasonally warm April (we’ve eaten our evening meal outdoors almost every day this week) and it was just beginning to cool a little when I set off and I enjoyed every minute of it. Rode some roads I’d not covered in any of last year’s training just generally had a good time out there. Not a fantastic average speed at 13.4mph, but certainly enough to get me to Paris again. If I can keep it up. I’m looking forward to seeing how much more efficient my cycling will be on a road bike, which I’m hoping to get my hands (and feet, and bum) on soon.

Now, a word, if you don’t mind. I’ve not seen a lot of action on the old sponsorship yet. Where are you all? In case you need a reminder, I’m riding from London to Paris, for goodness’ sake. You don’t have to go that far, just to this website here:

Today’s dull stats:
Riding time: 1 hr 10 mins
Distance: 15.63 miles
Average speed: 13.4 mph
Top speed: 35.1 mph

What do *you* think?

