“New Bike” decision: postponed.

Decision made: I won’t be buying a new bike yet.

I’ve decided to take my friend up on his kind and generous offer of the loan of a Terry Dolan road bike* for riding Arch to Arc this year. I’ll have it available for my training so will be thoroughly familiar with it by the time we set off for Paris.

*Specifically, this one, from this friend:

(Who is looking very serious in this photo, don’t you think?)

And by then I’ll know how well I get on with drop handlebars and that kind of brakes and gears so when I do finally decide to buy a new one I’ll have a much better idea what I’m after.

Oh, and don’t forget:

Sponsor me here.

What do *you* think?

