To ride or not to ride?

Did I ever mention that I cycled from London to Paris last year? In aid of the James Whale Fund for Kidney Cancer? Can’t remember if I did.

Well, the big question remains – will I do it again next year?

The charity is hoping to get fifty riders signed up for 2011, and a few people have asked me if I’ll be riding again. I’d love to, that’s for sure. But it would be very different from 2010. We were a small group of eleven riders, and it was the first time it the charity had organised it. A kind of trial run, if you like. Fifty riders would give it a very different feel. But that’s not what’s making me hesitate.

What I find myself asking is this: how on earth would I raised £1000 of sponsorship this time? When I did it this year, I’d been working in an office of 400+ people, most of whom I’d known for around twenty years. Around half my fundraising came from direct pestering of Land Registry colleagues. And so I’ve not yet signed up.

Yet.


Click on the banner to read more about the ride. Or to sign yourself up!

2 thoughts on “To ride or not to ride?

  1. M.E.

    I am with you all the way
    go for it.
    enjoy the challenge, you did so well last year,
    I will start the fund with £???.

    Reply

What do *you* think?

