Photoshop week six

Slightly different format to the class this week. Our tutor gave us a “real” assignment and let us get on with it. We were to design a magazine advert for a range of jams, and were given set text that needed to be included, a logo, and a large selection of images to select from. Images like this:

 

Well, I saw a few rather odd things going on on screens all around me, but I went for what I thought a simple approach. I chose just one of the photos, and bunged the text on top. Here’s my attempt:

And that’s about that. I had quite a bit of time left over. (In fact I’ve posted this from college so I don’t have to do it when I get home.)

2 thoughts on “Photoshop week six

What do *you* think?

