Fame at last!

Well, I don’t know if you could reallly count page 13 of the Stevenage Comet as “fame”, if you take a look at this weeks edition, that’s where you’ll find me.


(Click on the image for a version large enough to read)

I’ve now reached my original fundraising target £1000, but have upped my target to £1500 just to see if I can make it. I’m hoping that there will be enough response to the article to really boost the fundraising. I’ve lived in Stevenage my whole life, so there should be enough people who know or remember me or my family who will see this and be inspired to support me. That’s my hope anyway.

In bike news, my own bike is now fitted with my new tyes, as mentioned in a previous post, but I’ve not actually got out on it as I was struck down by a nasty tummy bug for a couple of days this week. I’m looking forward to getting out on it soon to see just what a difference the change will have made.  We’ve also just bought one of these:


No, you eyes do not decieve you: This is not me.

 Riding with this on tow while travelling round with my son will form a different kind of training. In fact, after a few rides with this attached, riding without it will be a breeze.

What do *you* think?

