Meaning it.

I see the last seven posts have had nothing remotely to do with God. What does that say about how much my spiritual search occupies my mind?

Well, in church on Sunday morning we had some old songs. (Well, I say old, they were probably about fifteen years old which by many church’s standards are positively up to date, but the felt old for us.)  And – for a change – I was in the congregation rather than up front behind the drums, which meant I had time to think a little about the words. And all I could think over and over again was “do I mean any of this?” I can’t honestly say that I do, you know.

But does it matter whether I do?

What do *you* think?

