Showtime?

To audition or not to audition; that is the question.

No, not Shakespeare; Hitchin Thespians are putting on a production of Calamity Jane and I had missed the original audition date so thought I’d be extending my break for another year. (My last show with them was Thoroughly Modern Millie last spring, just before my son was born.)

But on Friday I happened to bump into the production secretary who told me there was a principal part still not cast for which I might be well suited, and there are auditions on Wednesday night. Sounds like there will be two of us auditioning…

What do *you* think?

