Land Registry rumours?

Hello there.

I can see from the visitor stats on this blog that I still get a lot of visitors from people looking for news about Land Registry. Things like “land registry feasibility study”, “land registry”, “land registry privatisation 2011″, “land registry arms length review”, “land registry rumours” show up daily in the list of search terms that have brought people here.

But it’s been a while since I’ve written anything about Land Registry. There’s a simple reason for that: I’ve not been working there for the last eight months, so I no longer know what’s going on. I used to hear snippets from former colleagues (mainly via Facebook), but I rarely come across those now either, as fewer and fewer of those contacts work there either.

So sorry if you’ve found me recently and been disappointed to only find old, old news.

But, as people do still come here looking, it would be great if I had anything to tell them. So, anyone got any news? And more big announcements I’ve not heard about?

What do *you* think?

